Guide

October 2026 Matcha Stock & Price Report

37 recorded sell-outs, 28 restocks and 17 price changes above 5%. Same-shop, same-pack comparisons through October 5.

Mio Takasugi

Mio Takasugi

Yuri Matcha editorial team · October 10, 2026

Covers value, beginner picks and price per gram.

01

The report in brief

From September 1 through October 5, our records show 37 sell-outs across 36 blends and 28 restocks across 25 blends. These are changes at a particular shop and package size, not market-wide stock changes. A blend can appear in both groups.

Of 439 comparable listings, 17 recorded a price-per-gram change above 5%: 14 rises and 3 falls. We compare the first September observation with the latest October observation, keeping the shop, package and currency fixed.

02

Recent sell-outs

Yame Okumidori (500g×2袋) at Ushijima Seicha: out of stock on the October 5 check; the previous check was September 30.

Samidori (30g) at Senchoju: out of stock on the October 5 check; the previous check was September 30.

Yume no Ukihashi (40g) at Chikiriya Official: out of stock on the October 5 check; the previous check was September 30.

Tenarai (40g) at Chikiriya Official: out of stock on the October 5 check; the previous check was September 30.

These are selected recent changes. A sold-out listing may still have stock at another seller; use the blend page to compare offers.

03

Recent restocks

Asahina (30g) at Shizuoka Chaen Official: back in stock on the October 5 check; the previous check was September 30.

Suiho no Shiro (20g) at Kikusuian Official: back in stock on the October 5 check; the previous check was September 30.

Senun no Mukashi (30g) at Kikusuian Official: back in stock on the October 5 check; the previous check was September 30.

Hijirimukashi (20g) at Tsukimix Japan: back in stock on the October 5 check; the previous check was September 30.

A restock date is when our checker first recorded availability, not the exact time the shop replenished it.

04

Biggest recorded price rises

Yame Tokujo at Ushijima Seicha (500g, JPY): 21.22/g to 29.16/g, 37.4% up (September 20 to October 5).

Hatsu-mukashi at Ippodo Japan (20g, JPY): 30.00/g to 40.00/g, 33.3% up (September 25 to October 5).

Seiun at Ippodo Japan (20g, JPY): 150.00/g to 200.00/g, 33.3% up (September 25 to October 5).

Tennouzan at Kanso Tea (30g, USD): 1.50/g to 2.00/g, 33.3% up (September 5 to October 5).

The tied rises are shown together. These are recorded offer-price changes, not proof of a producer-wide price increase. Shipping and checkout charges are outside the comparison.

05

Biggest recorded price falls

Ato Mukashi at Cafe Kobeco (20g, USD): 0.75/g to 0.50/g, 33.3% down (September 2 to October 5).

Chawa at Cafe Kobeco (100g, USD): 0.55/g to 0.38/g, 30.9% down (September 2 to October 5).

Shikibu no Mukashi at Kanso Tea (30g, USD): 1.67/g to 1.53/g, 8.0% down (September 5 to October 5).

Lower recorded prices do not prove a sale or a permanent reduction. Check the seller’s current pack and price before ordering.

06

Shops most often recorded in stock

Among shops with at least 5 tracked listings and checks on at least 3 dates, these tied for the highest recorded in-stock share. We show the largest check samples among the ties.

Nakamura Tokichi Official: 100.0% — 94 of 94 listing-day checks, covering 20 listings on 6 dates.

Ujicha Online: 100.0% — 80 of 80 listing-day checks, covering 16 listings on 5 dates.

Aiya Official Store: 100.0% — 69 of 69 listing-day checks, covering 13 listings on 6 dates.

Each shop has a different tracked product mix. These rates describe our records; they do not measure delivery reliability, guarantee stock today or establish overseas shipping.

07

What we counted

The window contains 2,687 saved stock checks. After matching listings we still track and keeping the final check per listing per UTC day, the report uses 2,637 observations across 576 listings, 448 blends and 92 shops. A listing is a blend at a shop in an exact package size.

Stock changes compare successive recorded states, including a previous check before September where available. Repeated changes count separately. Checks are intermittent, so the report cannot establish how long a tea was available between observations. Some saved statuses may be inferred when a page does not state stock clearly. The history does not identify those cases, so these are recorded statuses rather than independently confirmed availability.

08

Which price comparisons we left out

Prices use the recorded pack price divided by its weight. We require a positive price, matching stored per-gram arithmetic, a September and an October observation, and no currency change anywhere in the window. We use unambiguous single-pack gram labels; multipacks are left out. The threshold is strictly above 5%, before rounding.

The stock cohort includes 83 listings that switched recorded currency and 26 with pack labels outside that simple-weight rule. Those groups may overlap. Neither group is used for price comparisons.

We also held out Yutaka-no-Mukashi at Kyoto Antenna Shop Marutake Ebisu: its recorded 100g offer has a price matching the producer’s 40g offer. That could be a variant mismatch, so it is not reported as a discount. Matching labels alone cannot rule out every historical parsing error.

09

Source data and current offers

This report is a dated extract of Yuri Matcha’s availability snapshots matched to buying options. It ends with the latest saved check on October 5. The data file contains the stock changes, price movers, shop samples and exclusions behind the report. Use the linked blend pages for newer offers; the figures here remain a historical record.

Read the report data (JSON) →

Referenced Blends

Matcha mentioned in this guide.

Related Guides

Where to Buy Matcha In Stock Right Now (2026)

Which merchants and blends have confirmed in-stock status based on our live price tracker — plus which retailers have the most reliable availability during the 2026 shortage.

Read guide →

Editorial Note

Verdicts use verified source data and published tasting notes. Read our methodology and editorial policy for the full editorial standards.